Type in Transit/A new can of worms

Standing at Central Secretariat Metro station a couple of weeks ago, I think I opened a completely new can of worms. How did I miss the type on the outside of the trains? It has to be the crazy crowds and the rush to get in the train, that I saw it all the time but never gave it second thought. In the split second that I had this realization, I only managed to photograph the Devanagari display.

If the designs on the platforms were bad automatic rasterization, I don’t even know what to say about this one. And, this was definitely not the worst – the train standing on the platform across me had a display that could not even support matras. More on this when I can get some images!

Comments 3

Leave a Reply

