Lettering for Stitchers | Embroidery for Designers | Part Two

This is an update to my post two weeks ago about Elsie Svenass’ amazing lettering patterns in her embroidery guide Handbook of Lettering for Stitchers. Over the last few days, I’ve had the chance to digitize four more of her designs on Fontstruct,

This is turning out to be great fun. My Mom and Grandma are having a great time looking at the designs I’m digitizing and suggesting designs I should embroider. Sadly, I haven’t put needle to cloth yet. As always these designs are available for download on Fontstruct — Lettering for Stitchers V, Lettering for Stitchers VI, Lettering for Stitchers VII and Lettering for Stitchers VIII. Damn, I wish I had thought of more interesting names!

Leave a Reply

