Books

In the four weeks since I quit my job in anticipation of going to study this fall, I have bought and read more books than I had in the last year. The problem of where new books go has been a long-standing one, but when I couldn’t locate (a book as large as) Alan Fletcher’s Art of Looking Sideways, I knew it was time I did something. I sat down with a Numbers spreadsheet to catalog all my books and mark their locations. That is when Prateek came to me, and said that he would write me a nifty application to do this if it would make me really happy. He wrote the code and I edited the CSS, and I have my very own book cataloging application!

Comments 2

Leave a Reply

