Hello Reading!

I’m finally in Reading, and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve already had the chance to meet most of my classmates and everyone is thrilled to be here! After a couple of days of settling down, I’ve finally started on the remaining homework. I was very relieved to know that I was not the only one still left with work to do. I hope to go to the department and the library in the next couple of days to get hold of books I couldn’t find back home.

In the last two days, I’ve done my share of walking around the city and I was delighted to see all the LED displays on the buses and bus stops. A couple of afternoons outside and I should have some fodder to start a Type in Transit series for Reading.

I hope that as the year goes by I’ll have both the time and energy to keep the blog updated because I really do want to record all the exciting things that will happen. In the mean time, you can also follow Ben’s blog about our adventures during the MATD.

Comments 2

  1. Ina September 29, 2011

    So that just you know: I really like your blog and I’m also super excited to read about what happens in Reading this year. Maybe one day I will try to apply there myself. Have nice and productive year!

Leave a Reply

