FontLab Assignment

I had started doing my FontLab assignment when I was in Delhi, and finally some work on it this Saturday, I decided to call it a day. I was reaching the point where I could’ve tweaked tiny things for the rest of my life. What I’ve got is, in all certainty, far from perfect, but Lisa and I have been talking about how this exercise is probably meant to only make us familiar with FontLab. Ben, on his blog, seems to concur with us as well.

Yesterday, I chanced upon the blog of Dave Foster, who is a student at the Type]Media course this year. It was very exciting to see the work that they are doing on Python. Just what I needed to push myself to read up on, and start experimenting with Python. I will think I start with some DrawBot. More on that soon.

Leave a Reply

