Newspaper nameplates

Eenadu

Eenadu, a Telugu daily from Andhra Pradesh

I woke up today to the news that the International Herald Tribune is going to be known as the International New York Times from tomorrow. And since I was going through my collection of newspapers for some work, I thought it would be a good idea to scan all the nameplates and collect them in one place. My copy of the International Herald Tribune didn’t make it to the scanner today, but a handful of Indian newspapers did.

The growing collection of images is available on Flickr.

Loksatta

Loksatta, a Marathi daily printed in Devanagari script

Sakal Bela

A Bengali daily, Sakal Bela

Comments 2

    • Pooja November 4, 2013

      I wasn’t at that Typography Day, but I did hear about the installation and see some photographs (: Has the collection of newspapers been made online yet (the article you linked to said it would be)? I would love to see it! This newspaper collection I am scanning has a wider scope—it won’t be limited to only newspapers from India.

Leave a Reply

